What about Joy? Do you have it?

When things are going well, we feel great.  When hardships come we sink into depression. But true joy transcends the rolling waves of circumstance.  Joy comes from a consistent relationship with Jesus.

In today’s scripture, read what Jesus teaches about joy.

 

I loved you as the Father loved me. Now remain in my love. I have obeyed my Father’s commands, and I remain in his love. In the same way, if you obey my commands, you will remain in my love.  I have told you these things so that you can have the same joy I have and so that your joy will be the fullest possible joy.  John 15:9-11

 

  When our lives are intertwined with his he will help us walk through adversity without sinking into debilitating lows and manage prosperity without      moving into deceptive highs,

 

The joy of living with Jesus daily will keep us level headed, no matter how high or how low our circumstances.

When was the last time you laughed for the sheer joy of your salvation? People are not attracted to somber doctrines.

 

There is no persuasive power in a gloomy and morbid religion. Let the world see your joy and you won’t be able to keep them away. To be filled with God is to be filled with joy.

 

For the joy of the LORD is your strength. Nehemiah 8:10

 

 

 

God Bless you,

Doug

Leave a Reply

