What Jesus said about fear and anxiety.

In 1 Peter 5:7 it says to cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.  Do you think it is possible to cast all your anxiety?

I do, it’s very hard, but I now realize that when I start to worry and be anxious about something, that’s when I am taking it back or away from God.

That’s what the saying means… “Let Go and let God”.

It’s not easy…it takes practice.  It’s something that I practice almost everyday.

Did you know that Jesus said do not worry, because it won’t add time to your life. He actually say’s and this is pretty cool… And who of you by being worried can add a single hour to his life? Matthew 6:27 

Worry is actually a time stealer. Isn’t it?

Jesus words show that the way to eternal life, though unseen, is secure-as secure as your trusting in Him. He has already prepared the way to eternal life.

The only issue that maybe still unsettled is your unwillingness to believe.  Could this be true with you?

Let me share what else Jesus said about fear and anxiety?

 

“Don’t let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, and trust in me. There are many rooms in my Father’s house; I would not tell you this if it were not true. I am going there to prepare a place for you.  After I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me so that you may be where I am.  You know the way to the place where I am going.”  John 14:1-4

There are few verses in the bible that talk about eternal life, but these are rich with promises.  Here Jesus said I go and prepare a place and then I will come back for you.

We can look forward to eternity because Jesus has promised it to all who believe in Him.

We don’t need to fear because Jesus is preparing for us.  And for me that is a real comforting thought.  How about you?

Every tomorrow has two handles. We can take hold of it with the handle of anxiety or the handle of faith. Henry Ward Beecher

 

I choose the handle of faith every time…how bout you?

God bless you

Doug Durham

 

Leave a Reply

